Project {Wordle}

I’m a sentimental fool. I can’t bring myself to get rid of anything from the wedding. If we hadn’t sold the collection of milk glass we had collected for our center pieces to our florist, I probably would have those packed away as well. Need a few dozen black new years top hats? Got em! Plastic frames the perfect size of a photo strip frame? Got a few dozen extra of those too!

One of my favorite nerdy/crafty bloggers, Epbot, gave me the idea to use Wordle to create a word cloud from our wedding vows and first dance song.

Here is the one that I created of our vows that we said to each other. I added a few other words and repeated some that I wanted to stand out more. The more a word is repeated in the text you select, the bigger it will be in your word cloud. Wordle has lots of options so you can customize it to make it your own; you can choose your own colors, fonts, and layout styles. I had to go with our wedding colors; pink, orange, and charcoal.

And then here is the one I did from the song we had our first dance to, Tangled Up In You by Aaron Lewis.

You can save your word cloud to a public gallery to go back to later, or you can also print your creation. I think I might need make a few prints to frame for our house. Creating one of these would also make a special anniversary present for a couple.

Leave a Reply

